Sharp Projector Reviews

Projectors Reviews News Locations Case Studies Videos
A complete list of Sharp projector reviews and shootouts featuring Sharp projectors.

All Projector Reviews



Add to My Compare List
Sort by
Sharp PG-LX2000
Conference Room Projector Review
Marc Davidson — Sep 26, 2012
Our Review
 Specs    $850  
Great looking XGA data projection on a tight budget...
Sharp PG-D2510X
Conference Room Projector Review
Allan Abbott — Nov 2, 2010
Our Review
 Specs    $1,095  
The Sharp PG-D2510X projector provides brightness and many presenter conveniences including the rare ability to color correct computer images.
Sharp D45X3D
Conference Room Projector Review
Marc Davidson — Jul 7, 2010
Our Review
 Specs    $2,795  
The Sharp PG-D45X3D is an impressive 4500 lumen XGA projector suitable for a mid-to large-size conference room or classroom.
Sharp D2710X
Conference Room Projector Review
Allan Abbott — Mar 30, 2010
2010 Highly Rated
 Specs    $1,145  
5 STARS for VALUE! A 2700-lumen, 3D-ready, XGA portable that is simple to set up and easy on the budget. Highly Recommended!
Sharp D4010X
Conference Room Projector Review
Robert Hendricks, CTS — Oct 20, 2009
2009 Highly Rated
 Specs    $2,495  
The Sharp PG-D4010X will not be winning any beauty pageants, but the picture it creates is a knockout.
Sharp F255W
Conference Room Projector Review
Bill Livolsi — Jul 2, 2009
Our Review
 Specs    $1,395  
Sharp's PG-F255W is a bright, high-contrast, compact and capable 1280x800 DLP projector for the classroom.
Sharp XG-P560W
Large Venue Projector Review
Bill Livolsi — Mar 4, 2009
2009 Highly Rated
 Specs    $14,995  
Sharp's new XG-P560W is a 5200 lumen, 58 pound WXGA projector that uses a three-chip DLP light engine and a dual lamp system is breaking price barriers for three-chip DLP projectors.
  Projectors for the Classroom
Projector Shoot-Out
Bill Livolsi — Jun 19, 2008
  We take a look at four hot projectors, each of which has attributes that make them strong contenders for classroom deployment.
    NEC VT800
Specs  MSRP: $1,399  
    Epson 400W
Specs  MSRP: $1,299  
    Dell 1409X
Specs  MSRP: $749  
    Sharp XR-32X
Specs  MSRP: $1,095  
Sharp XR-20X
Conference Room Projector Review
David Colin — Feb 1, 2006
2006 Highly Rated
 Specs    $1,545  
If you're shopping for a classroom or conference room projector that can handle a room up to 40 to 60 feet (12 to 18 m) deep, we may have a candidate for you
Sharp XR-1X
Portable Projector Review
David Colin — Sep 16, 2004
Our Review
 Specs    $1,995  
Sharp PG-B10S
Portable Projector Review
David Colin — Oct 20, 2003
Our Review
 Specs    $1,195  
  The NEC LT240 & LT260: Simply Great Price/Performance
Projector Shoot-Out
Evan Powell — Oct 17, 2002
 
    Sharp PG-M20X
Specs  MSRP: $3,695  
    PLUS Home HE-3200
Specs  MSRP: $2,999  
    NEC LT240
Specs  MSRP: $3,495  
    NEC LT260
Specs  MSRP: $3,995  
    NEC HT1000
Specs  MSRP: $4,495  
Sharp PG-M20X
Portable Projector Review
Evan Powell — Aug 27, 2002
Our Review
 Specs    $3,695  
  The Twenty Smallest Portable XGA Projectors
Projector Shoot-Out
Evan Powell — Jan 19, 2000
 
    Boxlight CD-550m
Specs  MSRP: $4,499  
    Kodak DP1100
Specs  MSRP: $4,829  
    InFocus LP435z
Specs  MSRP: $5,599  
    Proxima UltraLight LX1
Specs  MSRP: $7,199  
    PLUS U2-1080
Specs  MSRP: $5,695  
    InFocus LP330
Specs  MSRP: $5,495  
    Sharp XG-NV7XU
Specs  MSRP: $8,995  
    Compaq MP1600
Specs  MSRP: $4,499  
    NEC LT140
Specs  MSRP: $8,995  
    Sony VW10HT
Specs  MSRP: $5,999  
    Sony PX1
Specs  MSRP: $6,999  
    Kodak DP2000
Specs  MSRP: $4,339  
    Boxlight XD-5m
Specs  MSRP: $4,799  
    Toshiba 650
Specs  MSRP: $6,995  
    Panasonic D7
Specs  MSRP: $8,995  
    Sony CS1
Specs  MSRP: $2,999  
    Davis DPX16
Specs  MSRP: $7,995  
    Mitsubishi X50
Specs  MSRP: $5,495  
    Mitsubishi X70
Specs  MSRP: $5,995  
    Toshiba B1
Specs  Price: n/a  
    Epson PowerLite 710c
Specs  MSRP: $4,789  
    Epson PowerLite 700c
Specs  MSRP: $4,440  
  The Arrival of the Portable Light Cannons Pt. 1
Projector Shoot-Out
Evan Powell — Nov 11, 1999
    EIKI LC-XGA980UE
Specs  MSRP: $11,995  
    Hitachi X960WA
Specs  MSRP: $12,995  
    Sharp XG-NV6XU
Specs  MSRP: $9,995  
    Proxima DP9250+
Specs  MSRP: $10,999  
    SIM2 SLC HB1
Specs  Price: n/a  
    Mitsubishi X300
Specs  MSRP: $9,995  
    Epson PowerLite 8000i
Specs  MSRP: $15,999  
    Toshiba 770
Specs  MSRP: $8,995  
    Yokogawa D-2100X
Specs  MSRP: $9,995  
    Sanyo PLC-XP10NA
Specs  MSRP: $9,995  
    Canon 7510
Specs  MSRP: $11,995  
    InFocus LP770
Specs  MSRP: $9,999  
    NEC MT1045
Specs  MSRP: $11,995  
    Panasonic L797PW
Specs  MSRP: $12,995  
    ViewSonic PJ1060
Specs  MSRP: $4,895